I want my life to praise You
each and every day I live
with every breath I take
honor to You I want to give

is it even possible?
can my worship be real?
all that you have done for me
my soul longs to reveal

all that You have given me
I give it back to You
every good thing within me
it all praises You

can these hands praise You?
Yes! Hallelujah!
in each blessed thing they create

can these feet praise You?
Yes! Hallelujah!
in each sanctified step they take

can this mouth praise You
Yes! Hallelujah!
in each righteous word it speaks

can these eyes praise You?
Yes! Hallelujah!
in everything holy thing they choose to see

can these ears praise You?
Yes! Hallelujah!
in every sacred sound they choose to hear

can this mind praise You?
Yes! Hallelujah!
with every virtuous thought it thinks

can this heart praise You?
Yes! Hallelujah!
by sharing the love You give

please accept these simple words
I am in awe of You
to praise You in every way that I can
is something I am compelled to do

Hallelujah!
Hallelujah!
Hallelujah!

© Tamir A. Shaw

